2018-2019 Coaches & Start Dates

Fall Sports

Team Start Date Head Coach Contact Team Page
Football August 6, 2018 Rick Nelson rick.nelson@ankenyschools.org AHS Football
Cross Country - Boys' August 6, 2018 Jon Lindaman jon.lindaman@ankenyschools.org AHS boys cross country
Cross Country - Girls' August 6, 2018 Eric Klingensmith eric.klingensmith@ankenyschools.org AHS girls cross country
Golf - Boys' August 6, 2018 Mike Weddingfeld mike.weddingfeld@ankenyschools.org AHS golf
Swimming - Girls' August 6, 2018 Michelle Stout michelle.stout@ankenyschools.org AHS girls swimming
Volleyball August 6, 2018 Joe Morton joe.morton@ankenyschools.org AHS volleyball

Winter Sports

Team Start Date Head Coach Contact Team Page
Basketball - Boys' November 12, 2018 Brandt Carlson brandt.carlson@ankenyschools.org AHS boys basketball
Basketball - Girls' November 5, 2018 Dru McAnelly dru.mcanelly@ankenyschools.org AHS girls basketball
Bowling - Girls' November 5, 2018 Hannah Munson hannah.munson@ankenyschools.org AHS girls bowling
Bowling - Boys' November 5, 2018 Hannah Munson hannah.munson@ankenyschools.org AHS boys bowling
Swimming - Boys' November 5, 2018 Justin Crouch justin.crouch@ankenyschools.org AHS boys swimming
Wrestling November 12, 2018 Jack Wignall jack.wignall@ankenyschools.org AHS wrestling

Spring Sports

Team Start Date Head Coach Contact Team Page
Golf - Girls' March 11, 2019 Seth Hagarty seth.hagarty@ankenyschools.org AHS girls golf
Soccer - Boys' March 11, 2019 Jordan Burns jordan.burns@ankenyschools.org AHS boys soccer
Soccer - Girls' March 18, 2019 AHS girls soccer
Tennis - Boys' March 11, 2019 Steve Smith AHS boys tennis
Tennis - Girls' March 11, 2019 Katie Owens katie.owens@ankenyschools.org AHS girls tennis
Track - Boys' February 11, 2019 Nick Nelson nick.nelson@ankenyschools.org AHS boys track & field
Track - Girls' February 11, 2019 Thomas Cotter thomas.cotter@ankenyshools.org AHS girls track & field

Summer Sports

Team Start Date Head Coach Contact Team Page
Baseball April 29, 2019 Joe Balvanz joe.balvanz@ankenyschools.org AHS baseball
Softball May 6, 2019 David Bingham david.bingham@ankenyschools.org AHS softball