2019-2020 Varsity Coaches & Start Dates

Fall Sports

Team Start Date Head Coach Contact Team Page
Football August 12, 2019 Rick Nelson rick.nelson@ankenyschools.org AHS Football
Cross Country - Boys' August 12, 2019 Jon Lindaman jon.lindaman@ankenyschools.org AHS Boys Cross Country
Cross Country - Girls' August 12, 2019 Eric Klingensmith eric.klingensmith@ankenyschools.org AHS Girls Cross Country
Golf - Boys' August 12, 2019 Mike Weddingfeld mike.weddingfeld@ankenyschools.org AHS Boys Golf
Swimming - Girls' August 12, 2019 Michelle Stout michelle.stout@ankenyschools.org AHS Girls Swimming
Volleyball August 12, 2019 Dave Whims dave.whims@ankenyschools.org AHS Volleyball

Winter Sports

Team Start Date Head Coach Contact Team Page
Basketball - Boys' November 18, 2019 Brandt Carlson brandt.carlson@ankenyschools.org AHS Boys Basketball
Basketball - Girls' November 11, 2019 Dru McAnelly dru.mcanelly@ankenyschools.org AHS Girls Basketball
Bowling - Girls' November 11, 2019 Lane Richtsmeier lane.richtsmeier@ankenyschools.org AHS Girls Bowling
Bowling - Boys' November 11, 2019 Lane Richtsmeier lane.richtsmeier@ankenyschools.org AHS Boys Bowling
Swimming - Boys' November 11, 2019 Justin Crouch justin.crouch@ankenyschools.org AHS Boys Swimming
Wrestling November 18, 2019 Jack Wignall jack.wignall@ankenyschools.org AHS Wrestling

Spring Sports

Team Start Date Head Coach Contact Team Page
Golf - Girls' March 16, 2020 Seth Hagarty seth.hagarty@ankenyschools.org AHS Girls Golf
Soccer - Boys' March 16, 2020 AHS Boys Soccer
Soccer - Girls' March 23, 2020 Simon Brown simon.brown@ankenyschools.org AHS Girls Soccer
Tennis - Boys' March 16, 2020 Steve Smith steve.smith@ankenyschools.org AHS Boys Tennis
Tennis - Girls' March 16, 2020 Katie Owens katie.owens@ankenyschools.org AHS Girls Tennis
Track - Boys' February 17, 2020 Nick Nelson nick.nelson@ankenyschools.org AHS Boys Track & Field
Track - Girls' February 17, 2020 Thomas Cotter thomas.cotter@ankenyshools.org AHS Girls Track & Field

Summer Sports

Team Start Date Head Coach Contact Team Page
Baseball May 4, 2020 Joe Balvanz joe.balvanz@ankenyschools.org AHS baseball
Softball May 11, 2020 David Bingham david.bingham@ankenyschools.org AHS softball