2018-2019 Southview Middle School Coaches

Fall Sports

Sport Start Date Head Coach Contact Team Page
Football - 8th grade August 20 Don Griffin don.griffin@ankenyschools.org 8th grade football
Football - 9th grade August 6 Mitch Elbert mitch.elbert@ankenyschools.org 9th grade football
Boys' Golf - 9th grade August 13 Brandon Johnson brandon.johnson@ankenyschools.org 9th grade boys' golf
Volleyball - 8th grade August 21 Angela Hermanson angela.hermanson@ankenyschools.org 8th grade volleyball
Volleyball - 9th grade August 6 Bridget Holly Bridget.holly@ankenyschools.org 9th grade volleyball
Boys' Cross Country - 8th grade August 20 Thomas Cotter Thomas.cotter@ankenyschools.org 8th grade boys' cross country
Boys' Cross Country - 9th grade August 6 Jon Lindaman jon.lindaman@ankenyschools.org 9th grade boys' cross country
Girls' Cross Country - 8th grade August 20 Kristen Geist Kristen.Geist@ankenyschools.org 8th grade girls' cross country
Girls' Cross Country - 9th grade August 6 Eric Klingensmith eric.klingensmith@ankenyschools.org 9th grade girls' cross country
Girls' Swimming - 9th grade August 6 Michelle Stout michelle.stout@ankenyschools.org 9th grade girls' swimming

Winter Sports

Sport Start Date Head Coach Contact Team Page
Girls' Basketball - 8th grade October 15 Taylor Hubbard taylor.hubbard@ankenyschools.org 8th grade girls' basketball
Girls' Basketball - 9th grade (JV 2) November 5 Cole Darrow cole.darrow@ankenyschools.org 9th grade girls basketball
Boys' Swimming - 9th grade November 5 Justin Crouch justin.crouch@ankenyschools.org 9th grade boys' swimming
Girls'/Boys' Swimming - 8th grade February 11 Michelle Stout michelle.stout@ankenyschools.org 8th grade boys' swimming

8th grade girls' swimming
Girls' Bowling November 5 Hannah Munson hannah.munson@ankenyschools.org AHS girls' bowling
Boys' Bowling November 5 Hannah Munson hannah.munson@ankenyschools.org AHS boys' bowling
Boys' Basketball - 8th grade January 2 Taylor Hubbard taylor.hubbard@ankenyschools.org 8th grade boys' basketball
Boys' Basketball - 9th grade November 12 Matt Hanselman matthew.hanselman@ankenyschools.org 9th grade boys' basketball
Wrestling - 8th grade October 15 Brian Sharp brian.sharp@ankenyschools.org 8th grade wrestling
Wrestling - 9th grade November 12 Brian Sharp brian.sharp@ankenyschools.org 9th grade wrestling

Spring Sports

Sport Start Date Head Coach Contact Team Page
Girls' Track - 8th Grade March 4 Greg Luttenegger greg.luttenegger@ankenyschools.org 8th grade girls' track & field
Girls' Track - 9th grade February 11 Thomas Cotter Thomas.cotter@ankenyschools.org 9th grade girls' track & field
Boys' Track - 8th grade March 4 Mitch Elbert mitch.elbert@ankenyschools.org 8th grade boys' track & field
Boys' Track - 9th grade February 11 Jeff Bauer jeff.bauer@ankenyschools.org 9th grade boys' track & field
Girls' Golf - 9th grade March 11 Seth Hagarty seth.hagarty@ankenyschools.org girls' golf
Girls' Tennis - 9th grade March 11 Katie Owens katie.owens@ankenyschools.org 9th grade girls' tennis
Boys' Soccer - 9th grade March 11 Matt Hanselman matthew.hanselman@ankenyschools.org 9th grade boys' soccer
Girls' Soccer - 9th grade March 18 John Cook john.cook@ankenyschools.org 9th grade girls' soccer
Boys' Tennis - 9th grade March 11 Randy Daniels randy.daniels@ankenyschools.org 9th grade boys' tennis

Summer Sports

Sport Start Date Head Coach Contact Team Page
Baseball - 9th grade April 29 Spencer Lueders spencer.lueders@ankenyschools.org 9th grade baseball
Softball - 8th grade May 6 Laura Gustason laura.gustason@ankenyschools.org 8th grade softball
Softball - 9th grade May 6 Makenna Slight makenna.slight@ankenyschools.org 9th grade softball