2019-2020 Middle School Coaches & Start Dates

Fall Sports

Sport Start Date Head Coach Contact Team Page
Football - 8th grade August 26, 2019 Don Griffin don.griffin@ankenyschools.org 8th Grade Football
Football - 9th grade August 12, 2019 Mitch Elbert mitch.elbert@ankenyschools.org 9th Grade Football
Boys Golf - 9th grade August 12, 2019 Brandon Johnson brandon.johnson@ankenyschools.org 9th Grade BoysGolf
Volleyball - 8th grade August 26, 2019 Shari Schneiderman shari.schneiderman@ankenyschools.org 8th Grade Volleyball
Volleyball - 9th grade August 12, 2019 Michaela Roush michaela.roush@ankenyschools.org 9th Grade Volleyball
Boys Cross Country - 8th grade August 26, 2019 JD Hunter joseph.hunter@ankenyschools.org 8th Grade Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country - 9th grade August 12, 2019 Jon Lindaman jon.lindaman@ankenyschools.org 9th Grade Boys Cross Country
Girls Cross Country - 8th grade August 26, 2019 Kristen Geist kristen.Geist@ankenyschools.org 8th Grade Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country - 9th grade August 12, 2019 Eric Klingensmith eric.klingensmith@ankenyschools.org 9th Grade Girls Cross Country
Girls Swimming - 9th grade August 12, 2019 Michelle Stout michelle.stout@ankenyschools.org 9th Grade Girls Swimming

Winter Sports

Sport Start Date Head Coach Contact Team Page
Girls Basketball - 8th grade October 17, 2019 Taylor Hubbard taylor.hubbard@ankenyschools.org 8th Grade Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball - JV2 November 11, 2019 Jacob Blumer Jacob.blumer@ankenyschools.org 9th Grade Girls Basketball
Boys Swimming - 9th grade November 11, 2019 Justin Crouch justin.crouch@ankenyschools.org 9th Grade Boys Swimming
Girls Bowling - 9th Grade November 11, 2019 TBA 9th Grade Girls Bowling
Boys Bowling - 9th Grade November 11, 2019 TBA 9th Grade Boys Bowling
Boys Basketball - 8th grade January 2, 2020 Taylor Hubbard taylor.hubbard@ankenyschools.org 8th Grade Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball - 9th grade November 18, 2019 Chris Harken chris.harken@ankenyschools.org 9th Grade Boys Basketball
Wrestling - 8th grade October 14, 2019 Brian Sharp brian.sharp@ankenyschools.org 8th Grade Wrestling
Wrestling - 9th grade November 18, 2019 Brian Sharp brian.sharp@ankenyschools.org 9th Grade Wrestling
Boys Swimming - 8th Grade February 17, 2020 Justin Crouch justin.crouch@ankenyschools.org 8th Grade Boys Swimming
Girls Swimming - 8th Grade February 17, 2020 Michelle Stout michelle.stout@ankenyschools.org 8th Grade Girls Swimming

Spring Sports

Sport Start Date Head Coach Contact Team Page
Girls Track - 8th Grade March 9, 2020 Greg Luttenegger greg.luttenegger@ankenyschools.org 8th Grade Girls Track
Girls Track - 9th grade February 17, 2020 Thomas Cotter thomas.cotter@ankenyschools.org 9th Grade Girls Track
Boys Track - 8th grade March 9, 2020 Mitch Elbert mitch.elbert@ankenyschools.org 8th Grade Boys Track
Boys Track - 9th grade February 17, 2020 Nick Nelson nick.nelson@ankenyschools.org 9th Grade Boys Track
Girls Golf - 9th grade March 16, 2020 Seth Hagarty seth.hagarty@ankenyschools.org 9th Grade Girls Golf
Girls Tennis - 9th grade March 16, 2020 Katie Owens katie.owens@ankenyschools.org 9th Grade Girls Tennis
Boys Soccer - 9th Grade March 16, 2020 Matt Hanselman matthew.hanselman@ankenyschools.org 9th Grade Boys Soccer
Girls Soccer - 9th Grade March 23, 2020 Olivia Drexler olivia.drexler@ankenyschools.org 9th Grade Girls Soccer
Boys Tennis - 9th grade March 16, 2020 Steve Smith steve.smith@ankenyschools.org 9th Grade Boys Tennis

Summer Sports

Sport Start Date Head Coach Contact Team Page
Baseball - 9th grade May 4, 2020 Steve Glenn stephen.glenn@ankenyschools.org 9th Grade Baseball
Softball - 8th grade May 11, 2020 Laura Gustason laura.gustason@ankenyschools.org 8th Grade Softball
Softball - 9th grade May 11, 2020 McKena Carlson mcKena.carlson@ankenyschools.org 9th Grade Softball