2019-2020 Middle School Coaches & Start Dates

Fall Sports

Sport Start Date Head Coach Contact Team Page
Football - 8th grade August 12, 2019 Andy Fehn andy.fehn@ankenyschools.org 8th Grade Football
Football - 9th grade August 12, 2019 Jesse Vander Weerdt jesse.vanderweerdt@ankenyschools.org 9th Grade Football
Boys Golf - 9th grade August 12, 2019 John Petersen john.petersen@ankenyschools.org 9th Grade Boys Golf
Volleyball - 8th grade August 12, 2019 Amy Miller amyv.miller@ankenyschools.org 8th Grade Volleyball
Volleyball - 9th grade August 12, 2019 Samantha Eifler samantha.eifler@ankenyschools.org 9th Grade Volleyball
Boys Cross Country - 8th grade August 12, 2019 Jim Robidoux jim.robidoux@ankenyschools.org 8th Grade Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country - 9th grade August 12, 2019 Chad Fickbohm chad.fickbohm@ankenyschools.org 9th Grade Boys Cross Country
Girls Cross Country - 8th grade August 12, 2019 Kyle Benna kyle.benna@ankenyschools.org 8th Grade Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country - 9th grade August 12, 2019 Eric Cogdill eric.cogdill@ankenyschools.org 9th Grade Girls Cross Country
Girls Swimming - 9th grade August 12, 2019 Michelle Stout michelle.stout@ankenyschools.org 9th Grade Girls Swimming

Winter Sports

Sport Start Date Head Coach Contact Team Page
Girls Basketball - 8th grade November 11, 2019 Tony Klein tony.klein@ankenyschools.org 8th Grade Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball - 9th grade November 11, 2019 Liz Mashek liz.mashek@ankenyschools.org 9th Grade Girls Basketball
Boys Swimming - 9th Grade November 11, 2019 Justin Crouch justin.crouch@ankenyschools.org 9th Grade Boys Swimming
Girls Bowling - 9th Grade November 11, 2019 Hannah Munson hannah.munson@ankenyschools.org 9th Grade Girls Bowling
Boys Bowling - 9th Grade November 11, 2019 Hannah Munson hannah.munson@ankenyschools.org 9th Grade Boys Bowling
Boys Basketball - 8th grade December 16, 2019 Paul Evans paul.evans@ankenyschools.org 8th Grade Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball - 9th grade November 18, 2019 Jeff Kelling jeff.kelling@ankenyschools.org 9th Grade Boys Basketball
Wrestling - 8th grade October 14, 2019 Nathan Smith nathan.smith@ankenyschools.org 8th Grade Wrestling
Wrestling - 9th grade November 18, 2019 Gene Hildreth gene.hildreth@ankenyschools.org 9th Grade Wrestling
Boys Swimming - 8th grade November 11, 2019 Michelle Stout michelle.stout@ankenyschools.org 8th Grade Boys Swimming
Girls Swimming - 8th Grade November 11, 2019 Michelle Stout michelle.stout@ankenyschools.org 8th Grade Girls Swimming

Spring Sports

Sport Start Date Head Coach Contact Team Page
Girls Track - 8th grade March 9, 2020 Kim Meller-Angus kimberly.mellerangus@ankenyschools.org 8th Grade Girls Track
Girls Track - 9th grade February 17, 2020 Andrew Kruzich andrew.kruzich@ankenyschools.org 9th Grade Girls Track
Boys Track - 8th grade March 9, 2020 Ryan Pezzetti ryan.pezzetti@ankenyschools.org 8th Grade Boys Track
Boys Track - 9th grade February 17, 2020 Nathan Smith nathan.smith@ankenyschools.org 9th Grade Boys Track
Girls Golf - 9th grade March 16, 2020 John Petersen john.petersen@ankenyschools.org 9th Grade Girls Golf
Girls Tennis - 9th grade March 16, 2020 Ryan Petersen ryan.petersen@ankenyschools.org 9th Grade Girls Tennis
Boys Soccer - 9th grade March 16, 2020 Brian Duax brian.duax@ankenyschools.org 9th Grade Boys Soccer
Girls Soccer - 9th grade March 23, 2020 Maggie Lindaman maggie.lindaman@ankenyschools.org 9th Grade Girls Soccer
Boys Tennis - 9th grade March 16, 2020 Tami Lewton tami.lewton@ankenyschools.org 9th Grade Boys Tennis

Summer Sports

Sport Start Date Head Coach Contact Team Page
Baseball - 9th grade May 4, 2020 Rick Malizia rick.malizia@ankenyschools.org 9th Grade Baseball
Softball - 8th grade May 11, 2020 David Schon david.schon@ankenyschools.org 8th Grade Softball
Softball - 9th grade May 11, 2020 Kate Crow kathleen.crow@ankenyschools.org 9th Grade Softball