• 2019-2020 Varsity Coaches and Start Dates

    The following chart shows the earliest date at which various sports programs can begin practice according to Iowa sanctioning athletic organizations. In addition, head coaches for each program are shown. Please have a current physical completed before the first practice. (Please keep an extra copy of the physical paperwork at home.)

    If you have questions or need further information, please call 515-965-9611.

     

ACHS Fall Sports

Sport Start Date Head Coach Contact Team Page
Football August 12, 2019 Jerry Pezzetti jerry.pezzetti@ankenyschools.org ACHS Football
Football August 12, 2019 Ryan Pezzetti ryan.pezzetti@ankenyschools.org ACHS Football
Cross Country - Boys August 12, 2019 Chad Fickbohm chad.fickbohm@ankenyschools.org ACHS Boys Cross Country
Cross Country - Girls August 12, 2019 Eric Cogdill eric.cogdill@ankenyschools.org ACHS Girls Cross Country
Golf - Boys August 12, 2019 Rick Fee richard.fee@ankenyschools.org ACHS Boys Golf
Swimming - Girls August 12, 2019 Michelle Stout michelle.stout@ankenyschools.org ACHS Girls Swimming
Volleyball August 12, 2019 Jessica Rinehart jessica.rinehart@ankenyschools.org ACHS Volleyball

ACHS Winter Sports

Sport Start Date Head Coach Contact Team Page
Basketball - Boys November 18, 2019 Bob Fontana bob.fontana@ankenyschools.org ACHS Boys Basketball
Basketball - Girls November 11, 2019 Scott DeJong scott.dejong@ankenyschools.org ACHS Girls Basketball
Bowling - Boys November 11, 2019 Hannah Munson hannah.munson@ankenyschools.org ACHS Boys Bowling
Bowling - Girls November 11, 2019 Hannah Munson hannah.munson@ankenyschools.org ACHS Girls Bowling
Swimming - Boys November 11, 2019 Justin Crouch justin.crouch@ankenyschools.org ACHS Boys Swimming
Wrestling November 18, 2019 Jay Groth jay.groth@ankenyschools.org ACHS Wrestling

ACHS Spring Sports

Sport Start Date Head Coach Contact Team Page
Golf - Girls March 16, 2020 John Petersen john.petersen@ankenyschools.org ACHS Girls Golf
Soccer - Boys March 16, 2020 Brian Duax brian.duax@ankenyschools.org ACHS Boys Soccer
Soccer - Girls March 23, 2020 Chris Allen chris.allen@ankenyschools.org ACHS Girls Soccer
Tennis - Boys March 16, 2020 Tami Lewton tami.lewton@ankenyschools.org ACHS Boys Tennis
Tennis - Girls March 16, 2020 Ryan Petersen ryan.petersen@ankenyschools.org ACHS Girls Tennis
Track - Boys February 17, 2020 Nate Smith nathan.smith@ankenyschools.org ACHS Boys Track
Track - Girls' February 17, 2020 Andrew Kruzich andrew.kruzich@ankenyschools.org ACHS Girls Track

ACHS Summer Sports

Sport Start Date Head Coach Contact Team Page
Baseball May 4, 2020 Mark Hey mark.hey@ankenyschools.org ACHS Baseball
Softball May 11, 2020 Brett Delaney brett.delaney@ankenyschools.org ACHS Softball