Return to Headlines

Swimming Success!

For the first time in school history, the boys' swim team was crowned state champions, sophomore Trent Frandson was named swimmer of the year and head coach, Justin Crouch, was named coach of the year.


Ankeny results are as follows:


200 yard medley relay

3rd place: Brek Stukerjurgen, Mason Keinroth, Weston Miner, Max Martin


200 yard freestyle

1st place: Trent Frandson

12th place: Mason Keinroth


50 yard freestyle

6th place: Martin

8th place: Adam Vaske

11th place: Jae Swanepoel


100 yard freestyle

7th place: Vaske

15th place: Swanepoel


500 yard freestyle

1st place: Frandson

6th place: Stukerjurgen


200 yard freestyle relay

2nd place: Martin, Vaske, Swanepoel, Frandson


100 yard backstroke

6th: Sukerjurgen

8th: Miner


400 yard freestyle relay

2nd place: Frandson, Vaske, Swanepoel, Martin


Full results can be found by clicking here.


Congratulations to the Ankeny swim team and coaches on a job well done!