Return to Headlines

Boys State Track Champions!

The members of the Ankeny Centennial boys 4x200 relay team are state champions!

The team of Ryan VanBaale, Avery Gates, Brendan Hoy and Riley Moss won the race with a time of 1:27.99 at the State Track Meet held at Drake Stadium.   

Camden Cox is the 1,600 meter run State Champion winning in a time of 4:18.36. 

On Saturday at the State Meet, Riley Moss won the Class 4A title in the 110 hurdles with a time of 14.02. 

The Centennial Track Team placed 5th in the final team standings. 

Congratulations to our Jaguar Track Team on a great season!